Skip to Content

Receivership Property at Auction

As a firm of Chartered Surveyors regulated by the RICS we understand the necessity for a professional approach on all instructions.

Our various Public Auctions will provide a Receiver or Administrator with the following:

  • A fast, effective and, most importantly, a transparent method of sale.
  • A method to offer vacant, partially let or fully let properties.
  • A method to offer unusual properties such as partially constructed buildings or properties subject to short leasehold interests.
  • A clear and concise marketing procedure.
  • All aspects of the sale from the initial inspection, preparation of the auction particulars, liaising with the solicitor, dispatching the legal packs and accounting for the deposit will be handled by us.
  • All prospective purchasers will have a fair and equal chance to bid.
  • Confidence that the sale price was the 'best price on the day'.

We have successfully acted on behalf of a number of LPA Receivers, Trustees in Bankruptcy and Administrators such as GVA, Edward Symmons, Colliers International, Lamberts and Baker Tilly on a diverse range of properties including:


Luton Mall

Luton Mall, 46 George Street, Luton, Bedfordshire LU1 2AZ

Town centre freehold investment

Sold for £2,325,000

Vacant land

3 The Square, Stowmarket, Suffolk IP14 2AR

Partially constructed building designed to provide 6 Flats

Sold for £121,000

11 Hurstwood Court

11 Hurstwood Court, Finchley Road, Temple Fortune, London NW11 0AP

Vacant 2 bed flat with only 23 years unexpired on lease

Sold for £136,000

50 & 51 The Broadway

50 & 51 The Broadway, Ealing, London W5 5JN

Two vacant shops each with upper parts

No. 50 sold for £960,500

No. 51 sold for £1,066,000

115 St Margarets Road

115 St Margarets Road, Twickenham, Middlesex TW1 2LH

Retail investment with two flats sold off

Sold for £250,000

To discuss any potential instructions in more detail, please contact a member of the Auction Team below:

John Barnett FRICS
jbarnett@barnettross.co.uk
Jonathan Ross MRICS
jross@barnettross.co.uk
Steven Grossman MRICS
sgrossman@barnettross.co.uk
Nicholas Leigh
nleigh@barnettross.co.uk
Roy Tamari BA (Hons)
rtamari@barnettross.co.uk
Elliott Greene BA (Hons)
egreene@barnettross.co.uk

If you have a property to sell at auction

Click here